Got my ass handed to me tonight. Eight tables at once in fine dining, sat mostly less than five minutes apart. If I were an octopus I’d have been golden. Somehow I pulled it off.

This job will make my Vineyard job seem like hanging out in my friend’s basement…

Wait, that’s exactly what my summer job is. It’s one of the few things I’m looking forward to about leaving this island. Oh, to go to work in my street clothes… And pick the music…

Fine dining is for suckers. Thank God we don’t do brunch. That said, I’m still working in a job I don’t hate, which means I’m winning. Hooray.

~ by saltgirlspeaks on 22 March, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
